The Manjimup 15,000 is considered as one of the most prestigious motocross events in Australia outside of the MX Nationals, each year it attracts the best riders in the country for an unforgettable weekend in Western Australia’s stunning southwest region. This year the Manjimup 15,000 hosted three Australian title classes.

The opening round of the Australian Women’s motocross championship was held in conjunction with the 15,000 for the first time, and the category delivered the best racing of the weekend. Competitive trio Megan Rutledge (Kawasaki), Maddy Brown (Yamaha) and Jess Moore (KTM) battled in the every single outing, however it was Rutledge who would stand atop of the podium with three race wins to her name.

Along with the opening round of the Australian Women’s motocross championship, the national Veterans and Masters titles were decided at the Cosy Creek circuit. Local Western Australian Stevie Heilers (KTM) dominated the Veterans class with four commanding victories from as many starts, and Victorian Steven Powell finishing in third, while multi-time Australian champion Craig Anderson (Honda) prevailed in the Masters division.


Over all results in all three Australian Championship classes



1st Megan Rutledge

2nd Maddy Brown

3rd Jessica Moore



1st Stevie Heliers

2nd Bryan Staring

3rd Steven Powell


1st Craig Anderson

2nd James Craig

3rd Christian Horwood


image credit J.F Photography